Peanut – IL

Peanut – IL

Meet Peanut

Breed: australian shepherd mix

Description: want a calm dog in your life?

Gender: Male

Weight: 40 lbs.

Age: 1 years 2 months

Spayed / Neutered: Yes

House Trained? yes

Crate Trained? yes

General Training? basic commands

Good with Children? yes

Good with Other Dogs? yes

Good with Cats? unsure

Location / Contact

Residence: In home with foster or owner

City: Collinsville

State: Illinois

Contact Name: Karen E. Kramel-Kammerich

Phone: (573) 819-9997

Email: Adoptions@speakstlouis.com

Web Listing: Click Here

Application Link: Click Here

Click Here if you have an update
for this dog listing.

Unless updated, this listing expires on

You Can Make A Difference in a Deaf Dog's Life!


Please consider making a donation to help dogs like Peanut,
100% of donations go directly to helping deaf dogs and their owners.

Support A Deaf Dog

enter your donation amount below
$
Personal Info

Credit Card Info
This is a secure SSL encrypted payment.
Billing Details

Donation Total: $20.00

Meet adoptable one year old, deaf Aussie/shepherd mix Peanut who is looking for a loving home with someone who will cherish him and always keep him safe.

Hi I’m Peanut….aka Sweet Pea!  I am a 1 year old male Australian Shepherd Mix.  When Speak! first received me, my poor body was covered in sores, scabs and scars; all reminders of my previous life. They tell me that I deserve so much more in life!  I totally agree.

I have great vision, but I am deaf.  Not being able to hear is not a problem for me.  In fact, it makes me the best dog to have!  I don’t get scared at thunder; I don’t worry when the delivery truck comes around, and I don’t bark at strange sounds.  I know a lot of commands already:  sit, come, down, wait, stay, walk, left, right, good dog and bad dog.

My foster mom says my only bad habit is that I like counters and think I should be up on them. (Geesh….I don’t see a problem!)  I’m not bad, but I just like to be in high places.  Foster mom tells me I should NOT jump on counters!  I reminded her that I am super calm and quite chill.  I don’t chew, bite, or nip. I give plenty of kisses and hugs.  I also like to snuggle a bit at night, but then prefer to sleep on the floor.

I am super quiet in my crate at night and when my human goes to work.  I am potty trained.  Did I mention I am quiet?  I just need some one to notice when I ask to go out.  I’m subtle, but do give signs when l walk to the door and look at you saying, “Hello, let’s go out!”  My foster mom also says that I need a visible fence – a 6 ft fence – as I have been known to try and check out the neighbors yard but I will come back.

I am the perfect, loveable, snuggly, sweet boy and I am up-to-date….whatever that means.  Foster mom made sure I had all my vaccinations, a heartworm test (negative) and a microchip.  I do require monthly preventatives for fleas and ticks as well as heartworms.  If you wanna meet me, you can have your people get in touch with my people:  https://www.speakstlouis.com/forms/adoption-application/

2018-09-05T13:34:56+00:00