Cass – IA

Meet Cass

Breed: Pitbull mix

Gender: Male

Weight: 55 lbs.

Age: 2 years 11 months

Spayed / Neutered: Yes

House Trained? Yes

Crate Trained? Yes

General Training? Yes basic commands in signs

Good with Children? Yes above age 2

Good with Other Dogs? Yes

Good with Cats? Yes

Location / Contact

Residence: In home with foster or owner

City: Bettendorf

State: Iowa

Contact Name: Divya Chari

Phone: (412) 812-5011

Email: dchari22@gmail.com

Click Here if you have an update
for this dog listing.

You Can Make A Difference in a Deaf Dog's Life!


Please consider making a donation to help dogs like Cass,
100% of donations go directly to helping deaf dogs and their owners.

Support A Deaf Dog

enter your donation amount below
$
Personal Info

Credit Card Info
This is a secure SSL encrypted payment.
Billing Details

Donation Total: $20.00

Meet adoptable deaf 2 year and 10 month old Cass who is looking for a loving home with someone who will cherish him, make a lifetime commitment to him and always keep him safe.

Hi! My name is Cass, but my family started calling me Mr. Buttons so whichever you prefer is ok with me! I am an energetic and loving guy who gets along with everyone including other dogs of all sizes, cats, and kids! My favorite things are playing fetch with a ball, eating peanut butter out of my kong toy, and really really long walks or runs (no really, I don’t tire easily).

 

 

I do pretty well on my leash but I get distracted when I see a bird or squirrel. I can get pretty excited and wound up sometimes, especially when I’m meeting new people or exploring new places, but just get my attention with a treat and I’ll settle down soon enough.
When I’m not being so active, I am a huge couch potato. I love to be snuggling with my humans or even with another dog if they’ll let me. My favorite kinds of toys are Nylabone Durachews. I also really like squeaky toys because they feel good in my mouth, but they tend to drive everyone else nuts since I can’t hear how loud I’m being.


I am fully housebroken and have not had an accident in the year that I’ve lived with my humans. It’s not recommended to leave me unattended for extended periods of time because I get bored and like to chew on things I shouldn’t, like the trash. I do great in a kennel when my humans have to go to work, just toss me my kong and I’ll take a nice quiet nap until you get back. At night though, I don’t like to sleep in the kennel away from my family. I like to be in the same room so I can visually make sure I don’t miss seeing someone leave (I will wake up and check periodically but then I settle right back to sleep).
I know some basic obedience signs for sit, come here, good boy, stay, shake, lay down, focus, and no! I am very motivated by treats and I catch on to new concepts fast, so we can learn our own new signs together quickly!

Cass is a 2 year old neutered male and is up to date on all vaccinations. He has lived in two homes within the last year but unfortunately he has developed some anxiety and is currently taking medications to help relieve some of the anxiety he experiences. Cass would benefit from a family that can spend more time time with him.

Bettendorf, Iowa
Contact: Dchari22@gmail.com

2018-11-29T19:15:18+00:00